Stables's Cottage Guest Reviews  not everyone remembers to write in the guest  book but here are the ones that did         back to Stables Cottage                                                                                              


24th March 2017     Louise Bleakley & Kat O'Brien, Stirling & Glasgow

Beautiful cottage. We have had a great stay in Tobermory. Saw sea otters, deer and cows with very big horns! We will definitely recommend and will be back soon.


4th February 2017     Catriona & Kevin Hexham

A perfect little haven. We've loved our time at the Stables and in Tobermory. Beautiful cottage.









10th September 2016     Jan & Roger Howard, Altrincham, Cheshire

A much needed relaxing holiday. A beautiful cottage on an island that never loses it's magic. We hope to return.



27th August 2016     Scott & Isla Wallace

Perfect cottage for two - we had some lovely weather for Staffa and Iona. Breathtaking scenery to the South. Relaxing week



6th August 2016     Jacqui & Steve, Fochabers

Stables Cottage provided everything we needed for a relaxing stay on Mull. Saw golden eagles, sea eagles and otters with Discover Mull Wildlife Tour, visited Staffa and Lunga with Staffa Tours. Unfortunately we didn't see any sealife but the puffins on Lunga made up for this. Can recommend Highland Cottage, Mishnish Hotel and especially Café Fish. Iona well worth a visit.



30th July 2016     Paul & Pam, Co. Durham

Lovely, cosy cottage, explored the island by local transport (to Iona), boat and wildlife tour. Highlights include white tailed sea eagles, golden eagles, sea otters, basking sharks and manx shearwater.



16th July 2016     Christine & Bob, Glasgow

A very warm welcome. Appreciated the cake and wine. Cottage very nice but could do with some attention in parts



2nd July 2016     Barry & Grace Richards, Durham City

Had a fabulous holiday despite the mostly wet weather. Too wet for flying eagles but otters obliged. Enjoyed visits to Ulva, Calgary Bay and Glengorm. Can recommend Café Fish and Hebridean Lodge - not cheap but hey, we are on holiday! Stables Cottage is a lovely, cosy bolt hole - thanks for the wine and biscuits, greatly appreciated.



11th June 2016     Megan, Carlisle

What a fabulous week I have had - I've managed to pack in Iona Abbey, Staffa, Duart Castle, Lochbuie, Tobermory Distillery plus MacCulloch's fossil tree and the Burg - all a must see. A pity I have to leave tomorrow. This cottage is a fantastic, cosy little place to unwind after a days hiking - thank you so very much. I raise a glass to two lovely hosts - thank you!



23rd April 2016     John & Nancy, Stirling

We have enjoyed our weeks holiday on Mull. The weather has been been great plus scenery. Cottage has been very comfortable. Thank you very much.



20th April 2016     Aine & David, Armagh, Ireland

We had a fantastic week on Mull, as usual it never disappoints. Really enjoyed our stay at the cottage, everything we needed in an idyllic setting. We even made friends with the horses. Wildlife was amazing, white tailed and golden eagles, short-eared owl, hen harriers..... we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks for a lovely stay.



5th April 2016     Karen & Andy Davis, Teeside

A comfortable, tastefully decorated cottage. Thank you



30th Sept 15
Lucinda & Robin Jeffery, Edinburgh
We've had a lovely time celebrating out first anniversary on Mull.  Cafe Fish provided a wonderful meal to celebrate.  Stables cottage provided everything we needed and we had a very relaxing stay.  Thank you for the wine and biscuits and the amazing weather!!

19-26th Sept 15
Nasin & Sashia
Our first visit to Mull and we enjoyed the beauty of the island and comforts of the cottage, though some TLC is need here.  The dining table and ironing board need attention!!  Bin bags and some bits and bobs which we cannot bring should be supplied.  A trip to Staffa, Dervaig and Glengorm and the scenic route is highly recommended.  Calgary Bay was just glorious.  Thank you for the welcoming drink and biscuits.  A lovely cottage!!

15-22nd Aug 15
Alexis & Aileen Schwartz-Mesa
A perfect cottage for our honeymoon!

25 July - 1st Aug 15
Malc & Maggie Smith, West Yorks
Perfect facilities for 2, very comfortable bed.  Great location, wi-fi much appreciated.  Only "downer"; instructions don't match equipment. owner response: "the housekeeper is always just a phonecall away"

18-25th July 15
Stacy, Ben and Lily, E Yorkshire
A lovely first stay at the Stables.  Have been coming to Mull for 15 years and the first stay with our 1 year old, Lily, who loved it!  Lucky with the weather!  Had an excellent trip to Kilchoan, saw sea eagles at Ardmore, Golden Eagle at Loch Ba, deer and otters and seals at Salen.  A magical place to come.  The Stables are a perfect base.

4-18th July 15
Alma & David, Lancashire
Once again a lovely welcome from John & Hylda.  Good time, accommodation up to our previous stays.  Pity about the weather, but that's Mull, we will be back.  Thanks xx

27th June 15
John & Helen, Cleveland
Another lovely stay - back next year!

20-27th June 15
Rosie & James MacKintosh, Birmingham
Really lovely week.  We refused to be defeated by the rain and persisted at trying to track down the eagles.  We saw 2 white tailed eagles - best was seen from the boat on a fishing trip with Geoffrey - well worth the trip - mackeral for supper - delicious!  Always recommend the Cafe Fish - wonderful fresh seafood.  Thanks to our hostess for the wine and biscuits - always enjoyed.

13th-20th June 15
Margaret & Charlie, Bristol.
Fantastic Cottage, great location, shame about the weather but did see Tobermory in Sunshine, wildlife never let us down.

5-13th June 15
Jeanie & Peter, Leics
A most enjoyable time spent at Stables cottage and the beautiful area, Staffa and Ulva and Iona are recommended.  Sunshine a real bonus this week.  Thank you

23-30th May 15
Helen & Andy, Chipping
That was a quick week.  Even after many previous holidays to Mull, we still found many wonderful new places to visit.  The beaches to the North are recommended.  Thanks again John & Hylda!

9-16th May 15
Enid & Steve Wood, S Yorks
Lovely little cosy cottage.  We had a fantastic week - amazing area.  Done lots of walking, all wonderful.  A walk to Treshnish Point is a must!  Scenery, villages, stunning.  Thanks.

25th April - 2nd May 15
Lesley & Keith Morecambe, Tunbridge Wells
Beuatiful location with so much to see and do, particularly good weather which always helps.  Excellent cottage with a great welcome.  Thank you, we hope to return.

16-19th Oct 14
Jenny, Angus & Anton, Edinburgh
Great cottage, good location, perfect for our mini break!

7-14th Oct 14
Annette & Dave Miller, Lancashire
Second time in this lovely stables cottage and another most enjoyable holiday.  Have been blessed with some very nice days of Autumn sunshine, walked in stunning scenery and spectated some spectacular motor racing in the Mull rally.  Thanks for the lovely welcome and we will be back.

27th Sept - 7th Oct 14
Sylvia & Bob
First 10 days flown by in this comfortable cottage.  Trips to Iona (special) Ulva, Glengorm.  So good to relax and find so much interest on walks and drives.  The Rally excitement  is about to begin.  Thanks for everything!

19th Sept 14
Chris & Pat, East Yorks
Our first stay on Mull, it was highly recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint in any way.  Lovely accommodation, weather glorious.  Relaxing and rewarding holiday.  Will be back!

6-13th Sept 14
Pat & Ian Addison, East Yorkshire. 
Another lovely stay - our third, but we stayed in Ploughmans before.  Fridge leaking water on top shelf and floor.  Weather was fantastic.

23-30th Aug 14
Emma and Gary Darlington
Had a fantastic week on the Isle of Mull and reallly enjoyed staying at Stables cottage.  Thank you very much for the wine and biscuits!  Weather was amazing for most of the week, did lots of cycling up some very big hills.

9th Aug 14
Thanks for a lovely stay in this fab accommodation.  Mull is so fantastic.

12th - 19th July 14
Helen, Darren and Amelia, Co Durham
Had a lovely week in Mull, 1st visit here and will definitely be back. Cottage is lovely and cosy, just right for the 3 of us (well 2 really) Weather has been really good only 2 wet days which is really good for the west coat of Scotland. Had a great trip to Staffa, long drive to Fionphort but worth it, even saw an otter and red deer on the drive down. Staffa was amazing, Fingals cave especially Iona well work the visit too. Good bike ride to Glengorm, good coffee and cakes too then returned via Ardmore forest.  Also visited Calgary bay, great when sun is shining.  All in all a great holiday and don't forget to visit the standing stones and the chapel site at the back of Baliscate.


5th - 12th July 14
John and Helen Slade, Cleveland
5th time at Baliscate 12th time on Mull.  Great to be back knowing our comfortable retreat  Ready to enjoy Mendelssohn on Mull,  friends and scenery old and new.


21st - 28th June 2014
Geoff and Julie, Co Durham
Had a lovely stay in Stables Cottage.  Recommend visit to Staffa and Iona also Calgary Bay. For extra special food try Highland Cottage on Breadalbane street. 


7th June - 21st June 14
Michelle and Adrian Rowe, Leicestershire
Return visit to our bit of paradise. Hylda and John helpful as ever. Found great beaches on Iona and Bunessan. Again recommend Staffa tours boat trip. Made to feel really welcome by the landlady and staff in the MacDonald Arms who kept us well fed for two weeks. Only disappointment was the weather, we don't come to Scotland for the glorious weather
See you next year !!


31st May- 7th June 14
Trevor & Wendy Beard
Terrific first visit to Mull, Puffins on Lunga were outstanding. Enjoyed our stay in Stables Cottage which was very comfortable, just needs 2 egg cups!  owners comment - now supplied


24th-31st May
Alan & Ruth
Derbyshire
Great to come back again to Stables Cottage. Thank you for the wine & biscuits. Wildlife on Mull magnificent as usual, hope to see you in 2015. Very comfortable.


17th-24th May 14

Nigel & Andrea
Doncaster
Very Comfortable Cottage, though we were disappointed that the DVD does not work on the TV and no working light above the sink in the bathroom. We spoke to the owners on the 19th but as we leave today the situation is the same. The Island & Wildlife is absolutely stunning! Owners reply: Bathroom light was on order and was replaced following week. DVD problem unable to resolve as integrated into TV

3rd May
Judith & Barry Herbert
Bedfordshire
Very much enjoyed our stay in this cosy cottage. W recommend a trip to Staffa & Lunga for bird lovers.


27 April-3rd May 14
John & Ann Lunham
A lovely comfortable cottage ideal for 2 and very nicely furnished. We have had a lovely week, no rain our 1st visit to Mull and and have been attracted to its beauty, Great sightings of the white tailed eagle from the boat skippered by Martin from Ulva Pier, highly recommended . Thanks for the wine & biscuits.


19th - 26th April 14
Bruce & Kim
Kent
Our second stay at Stables cottage, warm & welcoming. Beautiful weather brings out the very best in Mull. Recommend Cafe Fish- book early, Calgary beach in the sun is stunning.

“Great stay on Mull !!”
Reviewed 12 Apr 2014
We stayed in the smallest of a group of cottages in the grounds of Baliscate House. Ours was an ideal size for two spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. It was also in and ideal position to tour Mull and walk into Tobermory. We hope to return to Mull and would book through this company again.


7th-11th April 14
Rachel & Ilse Gloucestershire
Thank you for the wine & biscuits! lovely welcome to a very cosy cottage. Heartily recommend walk around Treshnish, stunning coast (stick to the lower sheep track!) For food: Mishnish & The Galleon in Tobermory, Chocolate shop is mouthwateringly nice. day visit to Iona worth it too!


29th March-4th April 14
Sophia, David & Evie Lyons Edinburgh
A wonderful, fun & sunny week, lovely welcoming home to stay in, Thank You.


10th-15th March 14
Stephen Cassie
Nice, Warm Relaxing Cottage

28th Feb -3rd May 14
Caroline Campbell Scottish Opera
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in all the lovely houses and cottages, will definitely return!


28th Dec-4th Jan 14
Tref & Lindsay Williams
Very enjoyable relaxing stay, Lovely Cottage. Doesn't matter what the weather Mull is a beautiful Island. Thank you for the wine & biscuits.


Rally October 2013
Annette & Dave Miller
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage, real home from home very comfortable. Have been very lucky in the weather too which has been a bonus especially spectating at the brilliant stages of the Mull Rally. Beautiful stunning scenery and a great Island for walking. Thanks for the lovely welcome.


22nd-26th Sept 13
Ali & Rick London
What a wonderful trip. The cottage was perfect thank you for the welcome wine & biscuits & all the helpful advice, Hylda. We saw Otters at Loch Beg & loch Na keal, Eagles (Golden & White tailed) as we walked on the path from Calgary Beach (to the right) a pad of Dolphins where the ferry crosses from Fionnphort to Iona. Amazing! No wonder people keep coming back. Eat (book!) at the Fish Café in Tobermory the mussels are delicious (best Rick has ever had) as are the squat lobsters!


7th-14th Sept 13
Mel & John
Lovely holiday, lovely cottage, lovely Mull


31st Aug- 6th Sept 13
Sarah & Nessa
Doncaster
Weather poor to start with but fab from mid week, great wildlife spot, seen basking shark otters at Calgary Golden Eagle & White Tailed plus harbour porpoise on Sea Life Survey boat. Fantastic week, cottage fab.


25th Aug- 31st Aug 13
Paul & Victoria Fraser    Dorking, Surrey
Stables Cottage is fantastic. Thank You! Wonderfully quiet, excellent space, thoughtfully laid out and stocked. Lovely.


17th - 24th August 13
Fam Wuijts, The Netherlands
We loved the cosy cottage and the beautiful island. We didn't have enough time to see everything. We enjoyed eating oysters at the boat house on Ulva. Many thanks Niets and Femke.

10th-17th Aug 13
Bruce MacQuarrie and Kim Norton, Kent
Spent the week in lovely Stables Cottage a great place.

3rd - 10th Aug 13
Sandra and Richard Wilson, Beverly, Yorkshire
We have enjoyed our stay at Stables Cottage very much. The weather has been lovely, we had a beautiful day at Iona. Thank you very much for the wine and shortbread, hope to be back.

13th - 27th July 13 
Alma and Dave Hargreaves Lancashire
Here we are again extended stay this time 2 weeks., everything we need including the hot weather, lovely welcome wine and shortbread. Thanks again once again  John and Hylda
1 - 8th June 13
Michelle and Adrian Leicestershire
The cottage is perfect for two, from our recommend Richard Atkinsons wildlife safaris, Staffa Tours boat trip, the Isle of Ulva  boathouse cakes. Iona breath taking beaches and for good home cooked food and warm welcome you cannot beat the MacDonald Arms in Tobermory. Perfect weather perfect week the Isle of Mull our own piece of paradise.

18th - 25th May 2013
Steve and Sam, Stockport
Fantastic time on Mull, weather very kind and cottage wonderful - had everything we needed. Great walks locally and challenging bike rides. Have loved every minute of our stay.
20th-27th Oct
Natalie & Mike  Leicestershire
Our 10th time on Mull . Weather has been fantastic - so lucky . Cottage cosy and ideally placed for Tobermory . Thank you for the wins and shortbread . Saw otter on wildlife safari so going home happy . Thanks

29th - 6th Oct 12
Cameron & Anne
Peace and tranquillity with history thrown in , what more could you want !! Many thanks Mr & Mrs Marsh

22th -29th Sep 12
Graham & Ros
We have enjoyed our stay at Stables Cottage as it is ideal for visiting Tobermory and convenient for walking the forest trails and watching wildlife . Many thanks, also for the wine and shortbread ,

25th Aug - 1st Sept 12
Carol and Ben Totterdell
Lovely cottage, cosy and comfortable and convenient for Tobermory. Had a great week despite the weather, recommend Cafe Fish, Sealife Surveys and Richard from Mull Wildlife.

18th-25th August 12

Lynne and Alan Pratt
We have loved returning to Stables Cottage at the end of each day, we have been comfortable here and enjoyed exploring the area - particularly the forest trails we could do with another week.
11th - 18th August 12

Kevin and Elaine Whitehouse
A lovely base for our enjoyable holiday on Mull. Many thanks.

7 th July 12
Hargreaves Family
Another lovely stay in Stables Cottage

9- 16th June 2012
Offord Family
Just what we needed - peaceful ,comfortable , home from home . Many thanks .

2nd - 9th June 2012
Caswell Family
A lovely very comfortable stay for two well earned weeks. Thanks for everything , will e mail painting images .

26th May 2012
Harvey Family
Lovely stay in a beautiful  part of the world !

21.5.12
David and Kate Harvey
Lovely stay in a beautiful part of the world

10/5/12
Paul + Kim
Great stay . Fabulous cottage , just not long enough. We will be back .
2/12/11 
Alma + David Hargreves
The Stables Cottage was a delight. Everything for a comfortable stay

9 Oct 11
Mark and Jayne Booth
Lovely cozy cottage . Just right. Enjoyed our stay despite weather but thats what makes Mull .Hope to visit again in 2012
21/9/11 
Adwell . Dave and Carole.
Weather very mixed but enjoyed stay .Cottage cosy and convenient for Tobermory .Thanks for everything.

10th September 2011

Gerald  and Dianne Passmore

"Stables Cottage is a very comfortable property for 2. Large bedroom with ample storage and a spacious bathroom with a rooflight. Open plan sitting/eating/cooking is more than adequate for two with TV and WIFI. All very cosy and warm during the gale that arrived the day after us.
Gerald & Dianne."

We enjoyed ourselves immensely and look forward to returning hopefully with better weather next time."

27th Aug 11
Arenes
Fabulous cottage . Everything you need for a couple .Great wildlife, great location . Really enjoyed the freedom . Thanks
29th Aug
11
Mr + Mrs Padfield
Stables Cottage was perfect base for our holiday , cosy and comfortable .
Left on Oct 3, 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016     Roberta G, London

Lovely cottage with everything we needed for two people (comfy bed, well-stocked kitchen, clean bathroom), and really close to all the amenities in Tobermory. We appreciated the gift of shortbread and wine.