22nd June 2019    Hannis family

A great cottage to return to after rainy days walking although some great summer evenings. Very comfortable for relaxing in the evening. We very much enjoyed our week on Mull.

15th June 2019    Norris family

A fantastic week in this absolutely lovely cottage. We have just loved watching all the wildlife from the windows. Such a perfect location. The weather has been just great. Thanks Joy for the warm welcome and for generally making for an unforgettable stay.

8th June 2019    Samuels family

What a lovely week. Totally chilled. great cottage with everything you need. Thank you Joy.

1st June 2019    McLoughlin family

A beautifully spacious and comfortable cottage in a fabulous setting. Many thanks for your warm welcome. We have had a wonderful week

18th May 2019    The Hardings

Brilliant weeks weather. Lovely cottage. Joy was here to show us around. White tailed eagles at Craignure, golden eagles at Loch na Keal. Many thanks.    

11th May 2019    Nicki Baker

We had a wonderful time on Mull, thank you. We were visiting my brother who lives at Frachadil so Garvocks was just perfect for us and was ideally placed for all our needs. It was so lovely to be greeted by Joy when we arrived.
The cottage was very clean and we were amazed at how well furnished it was. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need and the room was very spacious. I can’t fault the house at all as we were very comfortable and the views were gorgeous. My elderly parents spent happy hours watching the deer with their binoculars. It was lovely to have the opportunity to walk to Calgary beach in the evenings with my husband.

11th April 2019    Scanlan family

Thank you for your beautiful house which made such a comfortable stay. We've had 2 weeks of amazing weather. We all absolutely loved it here. Very beautiful.

26th May 2018    The Bridle Family

We had a lovely week at the cottage. Garvocks lived up to expectations. Joy was there to welcome us on arrival and explained how everything worked. It was a much appreciated start to our stay.
The cottage is really well furnished and very well equipped. The kitchen had everything I could possibly need for our stay. The beds were very comfy. Having two  bathrooms, one with bath and one ensuite, with shower, was excellent.
We knew there was no WiFi. It would have been nice if there had been but not a “deal breaker”!
There is a lot to do on Mull.  We certainly underestimated how long driving on single track roads took.  However, we had a great day trip to Iona. Calgary bay was lovely and the café on the road down to it became our favourite coffee stop. The woodland walk to the bay was really nice.
The wild life on Mull did not disappoint. We watched a female hen harrier at close quarters from the comfort of the cottage. Also, there were red deer every day, easily watched from the cottage.
We would definitely stay at Garvocks sometime in the future and will certainly look at Island Holiday Cottages for any further trips.

23rd September 2017    Michael & Jennifer

Had a lovely week rediscovering this beautiful island following our first visit many years ago. Cottage has been wonderful, really comfy. Many thanks.

16th September 2017    Beckett family

Lovely cosy cottage with absolutely everything to hand. Weather a real mixture but the wildlife did not disappoint. Otters, sea eagles and inquisitive deer.

25th August 2017    Weighton family

Lovely cottage, mixed weather. Great beach at Calgary, wish we were here for longer.

19th August 2017    Steve & Dorothy

Superb cottage. Every facility and warm welcome. Weather mixed but we were out every day to enjoy Mull from top to bottom. Very restful holiday, just what we needed.

5th August 2017    Sue & Bob

Saw sea eagles from the garden as well as golden eagles. Red deer in the fields and a nightly vivist from a hedgehog and on the last evening he brought a friend too! If you are eating out try the Bellachroy - lovely food. Great place, we will be back.


15th July 2017    Robertson family

Loved our stay here. Evening swimming at Calgary Bay was our favourite.


8th July 2017    Anne, Tom, Judith & Molly

After countless visits we still love Mull, Calgary and Garvocks as our holiday home.


1st July 2017    Chris & Peter

Lovely cottage, very comfortable and homely. Not been able to do so much because of the weather but still saw deer, otters, eagles, sea eagles and got divebombed by terns on the beach down the road from the cottage


24th June 2017    Paul & Delia

Cottage excellent again with views of deer in the evening and one evening a barn owl. Another enjoyable stay on Mull in spite of the weather.


17th June 2017    Verena & Graham

Wonderful cottage with everything we needed. Saw the deer most nights from the window. Travelled the whole island and Iona - stunning scenery. Thank you


10th June 2017    Jimmy & Hannah

Thank you for a lovely week in your comfortable cottage. Weather was mixed but scenery beautiful.


22nd April 2017    Jenny

Another lovely spring fortnight in your comfortable cottage. I did enjoy being here again and meeting more Caskies as well. I love drawing back the curtains in the morning and seeing sheep instead of traffic and being able to have Mull friends to meals in gorgeous surroundings. Because of my cars hiccups I learned about Mulls most efficient bus service just near the door.













Garvocks Cottage Guest Reviews                                                                           back to Garvocks cottage
not everyone remembers to write in the guest  book but here are the ones that did
holiday cottages,tobermory,isle of mull,Islay, holiday property,travel,holiday cottage,5 stars,holiday accommodation,self catering,calmac,isle,mull,wildlife,scotland,4 stars,Iona,Scotland, Scottish islands,winter breaks,isle of mull,holidays,vacation rental,information,eagles,otters,whales,dolphins,short breaks, winterbreaks log cabins,cottages in Scotland,dog friendly holidays,